My Diary

12/25

Another year, another Christmas. I helped everyone pool their money for a violin for Omori. I think it'll be really good for him to express himself. His expression was stoic as usual but that's typical for him. He'll be an expert in no time as long as he tries his best! Rowan got this camera too, though it's a really bad black and white one. It's a bit annoying with him taking pictures of everyone but I guess it's typical of twelve-year olds. Hero got me a beautiful necklace! Kel seems to be having fun with his new basketball, though we told him to take it outside after he knocked over a lamp.

1/1

It's Hero's birthdayyy!! I got him a brand new spatula, the one he had been looking at for ages! He seemed to love it.

1/06

Schools started for us. Kel, being silly as usual, managed to mess up the first test. I told him that if he doesn't learn to sit still and listen, he'll be in deep trouble for college. He said something about wanting to be an athlete or something in response.

I told Omori to challenge himself this semester with his classes. He's taking a few more advanced classes, which is a good sign. Speaking of which, I have to hunker down and study for this upcoming test.

2/18

It's Rowan's birthday. I got him some fertilizer for his plants. His folks weren't around today, though I guess that figures since they're abroad alot for work or whatever. Still, it was nice. He got some more film for his camera too. For some reason, he didn't want a colored camera. Guess he's just really into that old vintage stuff I guess?

3/1

It's my birthday. Hero cooked me a wonderful romantic dinner for us, and I had omori play his violin. He still has a lot to learn but it was very sweet.

3/10

Aubrey has been telling me about some bullies that have been picking on her and Rowan. I don't get why Rowan doesn't just tell them to f-off. In other news, Hero told us he found some secret bench in the woods somewhere. It'd be nice to spend some alone time with Hero, though he always looks so nervous! I think he should loosen up, he'll get gray hairs at this rate lol. I told him to keep it a secret from Kel so we could enjoy some alone time.

4/4

Omori's birthday is today. I bought him some new sheet music and some rosin for his bow. I think he liked it, though again, I can't ever tell. Hero and Kel got him this giant lego set. Kinda childish, and Kel insisted on it so no surprise there. Oh well. Dad left us some money for dinner so we all went to this family restaurant. Hero and Kel's mom pitched in for Omori's steak. I helped a bit with the money I'm making from tutoring on the side. Aubrey ate like an absolute beast. I've never seen someone eat that fast.

4/5

Hero and I had a fight today. Thankfully it didn't last very long: only a few tears from me and he apologized to me afterwards. I suppose these things happen with couples, though I wish he wouldn't have told Kel in the first place. At least we're gonna have a picnic there soon I guess.

5/23

Aubrey's birthday! I got her a new pink bow, since she loves the color pink. Omori made her a drawing which was pretty cute. She didn't want us to come over to her house, which I get. Her folks aren't that nice a lot of the time, especially to Kel because of his running mouth lol. We took her out to Gino's for a birthday pizza. Gino was nice enough to give us a free pizza too. He's a great guy.

6/22

First day of summer. Couldn't get here fast enough. Between school and piano practice, I just didn't have the time to do stuff that I wanted to do, except really late at night. I think I woke Omori up a few times but I have to relax sometime. Anyways, we all went to the beach today. Hero dozed off on me, hehe. Kel is drinking that nasty orange coffee crap. I seriously don't know how he does it. Aubrey buried Omori in the sand and it looks quite funny. Rowan was afraid Omori would get pinched by lobsters or something, lol.

7/25

[REMOVED]

8/3

[REMOVED]

9/9

School started. Dad says I should take some extra classes for college for credit so we don't have to pay full price. Guess money is tight around here. Well, maybe. I don't fucking know anymore to be honest. I just looked at my schedule and this is going to be absolutely miserable. At least I have Hero to help me study.

9/25

Rowan told me that he's getting bullied because of the flower in his hair. I mean, yeah I can see why. It does looks a bit strange. I told him that he can't go around being picked on and that he has one of two options: take the flower out, or tell his bullies off. He didn't look particularly happy, but I don't know what to tell him. At least Aubrey seems to be doing better with bullies. Kel's still barely passing, but Hero and I are spending less and less time together. I try my best to make time but he never seems to be in the mood.

10/20

He won't listen to me! He just zones off like he's lost in another world. All he does is doodle, play videogames, or talk about stupid shit with Kel or Rowan. If he doesn't focus, we'll look like idiots in front of dad, the family, our friends, our classmates! The recital is in two days! I just, I don't know what to do with him at this point.

10/21

Hero says he wants to break up. I've just been here fucking crying all day. What th e fuck have I ever done to him? I'm losing my fucking mindd I CANNOT be having this type of sgit before the recital. dad would be so diisapointed if he finds out how much of a fuckjing child I am. Why God? WHy today??:?

Back